Log inRegister an accountBrowse CSDbHelp & documentationFacts & StatisticsThe forumsAvailable RSS-feeds on CSDbSupport CSDb Commodore 64 Scene Database
You are not logged in - nap
CSDb User Forums

Forums > C64 Coding > Asm Course
2003-03-24 23:09
hdaae
Account closed

Asm Course

Ive been into C64 for years (got one in 89) but never started coding on it, but did some asm on the amiga.
Lately Ive been searching for asm courses for the C64, but havent really found anything that took me thru it step by step. Anyone that knows were to find anything like a course or similar? (step by step..total beginner thru a complete demo)

Thanks in advance

... 3 posts hidden. Click here to view all posts....

2003-03-25 23:06
White Flame

I thought Jim Butterfield's "Machine Language for the C64" was an excellent tutorial for learning 6502/6510 assembly language. http://www.geocities.com/white-flame/files/c64
2003-03-29 14:48
hdaae
Account closed

Nope..Im norwegian, but ive dealt with danish and swedish amiga asm courses/sources before so if you want to send it im more than happy to accept it :)

hdaae@yahoo.com

And to everyone else, thanks for the replies!
Ive never stopped enjoying the C64 even thou work and real life has removed me from it, but watching the current quality of the demos have really impressed me.

Last demos I saw on the C64 were Errors, Impulse, Light, Abnormal, Beyond Force around 89, 90 and 91, so the current level of coding makes those demos look like warmups.
2003-04-01 03:33
chatGPZ

depending on how much of a beginner you are...

the VIC-20 user manual (available as etext on the web somewhere) has a rather good "introduction to the 6502" ... maybe a more simple overview is better for you, but anyway :)

then in the "C=Hacking" magazine (on the web aswell) there was a tutorial somewhere along the lines of the couple of first issues of it ...dont remember :=P