Log inRegister an accountBrowse CSDbHelp & documentationFacts & StatisticsThe forumsAvailable RSS-feeds on CSDbSupport CSDb Commodore 64 Scene Database
  You are not logged in - nap
Coma Light 8   [1992]

Coma Light 8 Released by :
Oxyron [web]

Release Date :
29 December 1992

Type :
C64 Demo

Released At :
The Party 1992

Achievements :
C64 Demo Competition at The Party 1992 :  #1

User rating:********__  8.2/10 (12 votes)   See votestatistics

Credits :
Code .... Axis of Oxyron
  Graham of Oxyron
  Slide of Oxyron, Stonehead
  TTS of Oxyron
Music .... Andre of Antic, Oxyron
  Michael Winterberg of Speedi Systems
  PRI of Depredators, Oxyron, The Imperium Arts
  The Syndrom of Crest, The Imperium Arts
Graphics .... Graham of Oxyron
  Kirk of Oxyron, Plasma Design, Topaz Beerline
  RRR of Oxyron
  TTS of Oxyron
  Yazoo of Oxyron
Charset .... Amarok of Gloom, Oxyron
  Graham of Oxyron
  RRR of Oxyron
  TTS of Oxyron

SIDs used in this release :
Bytes of Silence(/MUSICIANS/T/The_Syndrom/Bytes_of_Silence.sid)
Can't Touch It(/MUSICIANS/T/The_Syndrom/Cant_Touch_It.sid)
Coma Light VII (part 6)(/MUSICIANS/A/Andre/Coma_Light_VII_part_6.sid)
Coma Light VIII (part 11)(/MUSICIANS/C/Compod/Coma_Light_VIII_part_11.sid)
Coma Light VIII (part 14)(/MUSICIANS/A/Andre/Coma_Light_VIII_part_14.sid)
Coma Light VIII (part 9)(/MUSICIANS/C/Compod/Coma_Light_VIII_part_9.sid)
Enjoy the Silence(/MUSICIANS/P/PRI/Enjoy_the_Silence.sid)
Just So Poor(/MUSICIANS/T/The_Syndrom/Just_So_Poor.sid)
New Groove(/MUSICIANS/P/PRI/New_Groove.sid)
No Compromise(/MUSICIANS/P/PRI/No_Compromise.sid)
Short Stream(/MUSICIANS/P/PRI/Short_Stream.sid)
Slowly Going Faster(/MUSICIANS/A/Andre/Slowly_Going_Faster.sid)
Sweet Dreams(/MUSICIANS/P/PRI/Sweet_Dreams.sid)
Without a Name(/MUSICIANS/T/The_Syndrom/Without_a_Name.sid)

Download :

Look for downloads on external sites:

User Comment
Submitted by Yazoo on 7 July 2009
@joe... fanta joined later on... was it 94(?) dunno i was out of oxyron at that time - busy with real life - PRI was the main musician those days... we had alot of "true" musicians like: sony, dave, pri, andre, fanta... and maybe i forgot someone
User Comment
Submitted by Joe on 16 March 2008
PRI & Fanta still remains true OXYRON musicians to me,
even though a lot was made code wise,
the demos wouldn't be as great without their effort.

EDIT: No Fanta present in this demo thought.
User Comment
Submitted by Wonder-Boy on 16 March 2008
The sound in the plasma part is equally amazing in my opinion, with a nice reverb effect.
Search CSDb
Prev - Random - Next
Detailed Info
· Summaries (1)
· User Comments (3)
· Production Notes
Fun Stuff
· Goofs
· Hidden Parts
· Trivia
· Discuss this release
Info on other sites
· Pouët
Support CSDb
Help keep CSDb running:

Funding status:

About this site:
CSDb (Commodore 64 Scene Database) is a website which goal is to gather as much information and material about the scene around the commodore 64 computer - the worlds most popular home computer throughout time. Here you can find almost anything which was ever made for the commodore 64, and more is being added every day. As this website is scene related, you can mostly find demos, music and graphics made by the people who made the scene (the sceners), but you can also find a lot of the old classic games here. Try out the search box in the top right corner, or check out the CSDb main page for the latest additions.
Home - Disclaimer
Copyright © No Name 2001-2024
Page generated in: 0.119 sec.