Log inRegister an accountBrowse CSDbHelp & documentationFacts & StatisticsThe forumsAvailable RSS-feeds on CSDbSupport CSDb Commodore 64 Scene Database
  You are not logged in 
The Higher Sid eXperience   [2010]

The Higher Sid eXperience Released by :
SIDwave [web]

Release Date :
2 October 2010

Type :
C64 Music Collection

Released At :

User rating:********__  7.8/10 (9 votes)   See votestatistics

Credits :
Code .... Jan Harries of Ancients, HVSC Crew, SIDwave
Music .... Jan Harries of Ancients, HVSC Crew, SIDwave
  NecroPolo of Ancients Pledge Inc., SIDRIP Alliance, SIDwave
Graphics .... FatFrost of Angels, Monk
Text .... Jan Harries of Ancients, HVSC Crew, SIDwave
  NecroPolo of Ancients Pledge Inc., SIDRIP Alliance, SIDwave
Charset .... Jan Harries of Ancients, HVSC Crew, SIDwave

SIDs used in this release :
Contemporary Classic(/MUSICIANS/S/SIDwave/Contemporary_Classic.sid)
Destronaut 1(/MUSICIANS/N/NecroPolo/Destronaut_1.sid)
Destronaut 2(/MUSICIANS/N/NecroPolo/Destronaut_2.sid)
Electronic Groove(/MUSICIANS/S/SIDwave/Electronic_Groove.sid)
Eternal Reminiscence(/MUSICIANS/S/SIDwave/Eternal_Reminiscence.sid)
Interleave 2(/MUSICIANS/S/SIDwave/Interleave_2.sid)
Le Point-Blanc(/MUSICIANS/N/NecroPolo/Le_Point-Blanc.sid)
SIDwave Intro(/MUSICIANS/S/SIDwave/SIDwave_Intro.sid)
Waves of Time(/MUSICIANS/S/SIDwave/Waves_of_Time.sid)

Download :
http://csdb.dk/getinternalfile.php/92132/The_Higher_Sid_eXperience.zip (downloads: 943)

Look for downloads on external sites:

User Comment
Submitted by ULTIMAX 1379 (UTX) on 15 March 2014
Very nice tunes. Listening to "1" for about 2 hours now and it even gets better and better.
User Comment
Submitted by Thunder.Bird on 7 April 2013
Mange tak! Reminds me of my saddest X ever. Very beautiful compositions. I wonder, why this didn't take part of the musiccompetition?
User Comment
Submitted by Archmage on 15 October 2010
Some good tunes here. I especially like Interleave 2 and The Waves of Time.
User Comment
Submitted by GT on 15 October 2010
There are some nice tunes in this release.
User Comment
Submitted by booker on 11 October 2010
Nice stuff chaps. I especially dig those two (similar) tunes by JH. The scrolltxt is somehow hard to read ;)
User Comment
Submitted by Joe on 11 October 2010
Nice sounds and some inspiring colors by FatFrost.
User Comment
Submitted by NecroPolo on 5 October 2010
I'm really happy to see this collection released at X2010 :)

Good work, Jan!
User Comment
Submitted by FATFrost on 4 October 2010
hehe!!! :)
User Comment
Submitted by Slator on 4 October 2010
a bunch of fine tunes. Thanks for sharing this nice pack of musiscs.
Search CSDb
Prev - Random - Next
Detailed Info
· Summaries
· User Comments (9)
· Production Notes
Fun Stuff
· Goofs
· Hidden Parts
· Trivia (1)
· Discuss this release (5)
Info on other sites
· YouTube
Sponsored links
Support CSDb
Help keep CSDb running:

Funding status:

About this site:
CSDb (Commodore 64 Scene Database) is a website which goal is to gather as much information and material about the scene around the commodore 64 computer - the worlds most popular home computer throughout time. Here you can find almost anything which was ever made for the commodore 64, and more is being added every day. As this website is scene related, you can mostly find demos, music and graphics made by the people who made the scene (the sceners), but you can also find a lot of the old classic games here. Try out the search box in the top right corner, or check out the CSDb main page for the latest additions.
Home - Disclaimer
Copyright © No Name 2001-2020
Page generated in: 0.081 sec.