Log inRegister an accountBrowse CSDbHelp & documentationFacts & StatisticsThe forumsAvailable RSS-feeds on CSDbSupport CSDb Commodore 64 Scene Database
You are not logged in - nap
CSDb User Forums

Forums > CSDb Discussions > Sceners in the US???
2003-09-19 00:30
Airfish
Account closed

Sceners in the US???

Hi y'all!

I'm Airfish, new in the forum and relatively new on the C64 (my Commo is older than me...!)

I'm a foreign exchange student in the US (Texas, near Dallas) and I am looking for some sceners over here.
Does anyone know about an active group or some sceners?

I miss my Commo and all the scene stuff so much, isn't there anything like that in the States?

Please tell me if you know some people...
You can't tell from the CSDb listing if the sceners are still active.

Thanx!
Greetz, Airfish

... 21 posts hidden. Click here to view all posts....

2004-05-01 07:24
richemp
Account closed

Well i'm here as well so you can now die peacefully! ;)
blah blah...
So now even the demoscene is slowly dying it seems...
I wonder when was the last "real" release an NTSC group did put out! And i'm not talking about demos here like you probably already guessed! Damn i still sometimes dream that we release some new games these days! Nostalgia... Nostalgia...
2004-05-01 07:25
richemp
Account closed

By the way Morrissey, never talked to you b4 but nice to see you here!

Rich/Empire
2007-01-27 05:05
executioner
Account closed

Hey Morr... I remember your alias as well.. I'm not sure if we were ever friends.. but i certainly remember FBR.. FBR was again another one of the real deals along with exodus (XDS).. not these crapy knockoffs you read about today... my 2 closest FBR friends were candyman (david.. WOW HE DIED?!?!?) and Oahawhool..

alot of the ppl and the scene is somewhat cloudy.. man i've done alot since then..

I did hear from Gene/ILS and we were always tight.. Shout out kid!