Log inRegister an accountBrowse CSDbHelp & documentationFacts & StatisticsThe forumsAvailable RSS-feeds on CSDbSupport CSDb Commodore 64 Scene Database
 Welcome to our latest new user maak ! (Registered 2024-04-18) You are not logged in - nap
CSDb User Forums

Forums > C64 Productions > Seeking collaborators on game - code/music/gfx
2013-11-11 12:46
makkan
Account closed

Seeking collaborators on game - code/music/gfx

I'm looking for skilled individuals to collaborate on a game concept I'm working on.

Here's a short explanation of what I have in mind, hopefully without giving away too much info to everyone:
* Instant action/endless gameplay - this game will not be something you can beat. Score is based on time of survival.
* Platform game on 5 different themed single screen levels.
* Single player but maybe two player co-operative and or deathmatch mode available.

Unfortunately I'm no coder so I really don't know whats possible in terms of movement sprite animation, but I will explain my idea closer to those who are interested. I will contribute most of the graphics myself but I do welcome more experienced artists to join if they're interested.

My hope for this project is well actually if it ever gets done I'll be very happy but I would love for it to enter a contest like RGCD 16 K cartridge contest next year.

If you're interested drop me a PM.

EDIT added mockup sprite animation:

... 6 posts hidden. Click here to view all posts....

2013-11-22 19:50
TheRyk

@Dane: Most probably it's rather the RGCD deadline than the Intro Compo Deadline (both 30th of Nov) which prevents skilled game coders from joining. Guess after RGCD it might make sense for a good gfxian with an interesting game concept to contact some of its competitors directly.
2013-11-22 20:09
Oswald