Log inRegister an accountBrowse CSDbHelp & documentationFacts & StatisticsThe forumsAvailable RSS-feeds on CSDbSupport CSDb Commodore 64 Scene Database
You are not logged in - nap
CSDb User Forums

Forums > C64 Composing > Goat tracker sample files.
2005-05-28 20:26
tatqoo^tqa
Account closed

Goat tracker sample files.

Hi.

First let me apologize for posting a question that probably has been answered on this forum.

I would like to try Goat Tracker but i need more example tunes.

Can somebody point me to some resources ?

You should know, that i am totally c-64 newbie. I am an Atari 8-bit musician , you can find my tunes (mostly covers) in Rater Music Tracker package.

So, any nice guys to help with sample tracks and maybe even some other c-64 music resources ? (e.g. theory).

Thanks in advance.

tatqoo

... 37 posts hidden. Click here to view all posts....

2005-06-01 11:54
Hate Bush

> You can use the 6 command to change the adSR

Be careful tho'. Using that command is dangerous, 'coz it sometimes results in very loud, unpleasant note attacks. (Dunno why. Player bug? Me too stupid to understand the SID behaviour? Emulation sucks?)
2005-06-01 12:09
Turtle
Account closed

Yep, I experienced the same effect as Randall by using the 6 cmd. Hein, using filter and/or ringmodulation sounds interesting. I have to try it out immediately.
2005-06-01 13:59
Hein

Quote: > You can use the 6 command to change the adSR

Be careful tho'. Using that command is dangerous, 'coz it sometimes results in very loud, unpleasant note attacks. (Dunno why. Player bug? Me too stupid to understand the SID behaviour? Emulation sucks?)

yes, noticed it too. If Decay is set, the 6 command wont have much effect, tough.

Dunno why the tick remains with very low Sustain values, but without headphone it dont matter, only when listening to a tune with headphone it may be noticable.

Ow, and a Release value of 0 can also cause a tick. Dont know why, but a value of 1 or higher should solve it.