Log inRegister an accountBrowse CSDbHelp & documentationFacts & StatisticsThe forumsAvailable RSS-feeds on CSDbSupport CSDb Commodore 64 Scene Database
You are not logged in - nap
CSDb User Forums

Forums > CSDb Discussions > Why bother doing a new release
2006-02-22 02:25
wozza

Why bother doing a new release

For the past year I have been busy learning to code; yes I was a swapper and never had the time to learn, but now I can. I want to release something(~) and add back to the scene. I thought it would be great for a one-man show to thank some of the fine help here. The code would not the best, but certialy not the worst.

My question to everyone is: Why should I bother releasing an intro or little demo that would be old-skool, when I see the majority of user comments on releases shit-can everything? Would I get nailed because I'm a newbie coder? Or are there more mature minds here?

I need encourgement!

Wozza.

... 71 posts hidden. Click here to view all posts....

2006-02-26 04:22
Wanderer
Account closed

INC SIMONS_CRY_FOR_ATTENTION_IS_NOTED

LDA SIMON_AND_MCFLY_PURSUING_ME
STA 0wn3d

JSR ALWAYS_ON_THEIR_MINDS

JSR TOO_BUSY_WITH_MY_FOUNDATIONS_FISCAL_YEAR
JSR TO_SPEND_ON_KOOKS
JMP MEETINGS_WITH_ACCOUNTANTS_N_PROJECT_MANAGERS
JSR ONLY_ON_HERE_TO_CHECK_MESSAGES
STA NO_TIME_FOR_FORUMS

LDA I_LIKE_THE_WAY_YOU_DANCE_SIMON
STA MY_OWN_PERSONAL_CLOWN
CMP CAN_YOU_DO_THE_CHA_CHA_NEXT_FOR_ME_LMAO
2006-02-26 04:29
Style

yup, we broke him :(

Sorry Canada.

2006-02-26 04:37
Wanderer
Account closed

<Message ignored>

Not bad, less than 8 minutes for you to login and reply.

I love my new personal dancing clown. Can you do the macarena for me next? :)

Come on post another reply, you know you WANT to :D
Please keep it up, while I head off to sleep. Just like Mastercard, 0wn3rship has its privileges. :)
2006-02-26 04:47
Style

oh, so since he lost, he's gone into the 'lalalala Im not listening' phase and the 'I knew youd do that, I am in control of you' phase.